Where YOU judge...

new and undiscovered literary works!

10th Anniversary Awards Ceremony

Celebrating our 10th Anniversary: YOU who have made us what we are today:  Thank you. 

Winter 2019: being voted for now by the public until 15 March 2019      

VOTING FOR the overall winners:  1 – 30 April 2019

The 10th AWARDS CEREMONY:  will take place on 8th May 2019 at the historic Stationers’ Hall as in previous years

Rewarding talent voted exclusively by the public:  6 Awards: Fiction, Non-Fiction, Children’s, Best Achievement, Best Publisher and The Beryl Bainbridge First-Time Author Award.


www.peoplesbookprize.com  10th Awards Ceremony 2019

Patron:   Frederick Forsyth CBE   Founding Patron:  Dame Beryl Bainbridge  DBE

to celebrate publishers and their authors voted for by the public

in the presence of Patron Frederick Forsyth CBE

at The Worshipful Company of Stationers and Newspaper Makers, Ave Maria Lane, London EC4M 7DDwww.stationers.org

on Wednesday, 8th May 2019

6.00 pm. Reception – 6.30 pm Dinner – 8.30 pm Awards Ceremony  – Carriages:  10.00 pm    Black Tie

Finalist Publishers, their authors and their guests – also Tables of 10:

Preferential Discount £165 + VAT £33 = £198 x person including VAT   If your Company is registered for VAT you should be able to get a VAT a refund

Full price:  £ 195 + £ 39 VAT = £ 234.00 x ticket including VAT


  • Price: £ 198.00 Quantity:
  • Price: £ 234.00 Quantity:
  • £ 0.00
  • Please transfer total payment to:

    The People’s Book Prize

    Account No. 11798995

    Branch Sort Code: 40-05-26 HSBC

    Reference: Ticket Awards and YOUR NAME

    Please note no tickets are secured until payment has been made and confirmed.

    Thank you.

SUBMIT NOW  Call for Entries for the New Summer 2019 Collection 

Publishers are invited to submit their entries for the Summer 2019 Collection which starts on 1 June 2019: https://peoplesbookprize.com/summer-collection-2019-submission/

3 entries per category = 3 for Fiction, 3 for Non Fiction and 3 for Children’s.  Entries can be from new or back lists provided the book is available for purchase from the link give to us by the publisher.

The People’s Book Prize is the unique literary competition aimed at finding, supporting & promoting new and undiscovered works wholly voted for by the public who choose the Next Best Sellers.    

YOU are the Jury!

Schedule Summer 2019/Winter 2020 Collection:

SUMMER 2019:  1 June voted for by the public until 15 October 2019   Open for submissions now

WINTER 2019:  1 November 2019 voted for by the pubic until 15 March 2010

Patron: Frederick Forsyth CBE        Founding Patron:  Dame Beryl Bainbridge DBE 

Founder:  Tatiana von Saxe Wilson   

The People’s Book Prize is a national competition aimed at finding, supporting and promoting

new and undiscovered works – the book prize decided exclusively by the public. YOU are the Jury!